Celebrating 10 posts!

Hi all you amazing people out there! *Awesome imaginary drum roll* … Welcome to the 10th post on my blog! It’s worth a little celebration, isn’t it? So, considering the spotlight on the number 10 in this post, I found a little 10-point photo challenge that will make you know me a little more! You know; those awkward challenges that just make you embarrassed about yourself. And your entire life in general. Let’s just dive into it!

1. FACEBOOK PROFILE PHOTO + 5 FACTS Fact 1: I used this photo as featured image for the blog post called “Reacting to old Facebook statuses”.
Fact 2: The four photos included are taken in the bathroom. Of course.
Fact 3: I actually made this my profile photo today – 4 hours ago, to be precise.
Fact 4: The caption on Facebook is: “Oh heehee – meh – tihihi – mhblah. These were four of my many moods.”
Fact 5: The caption on Instagram is: “My last name should’ve been Tardashian” … You see, my dull brain had its moment.

2. A PHOTO OF YOURSELF A YEAR AGO

The absolutely number one thing you should know about Norway is the so-called “russ” celebration. In short, it’s a traditional Norwegian celebration for high school students in their final spring semester. For three weeks, you go totally crazy, your diet is characterized by fast food and alcohol – and society is totally okay with it. Three weeks living a perfect life! I loved it and I still miss it endlessly – even the outfit!

 

3. A PHOTO OF SOMEONE YOU LOVE

It’s not cheating if I’m in the photo myself, or what? Anyway, this is my amazing boyfriend Petter – my Mr. Tardashian. Together, we are 3,14. P + I = 3,14. It makes perfect sense. Therefore, he’s my endless love (see … we’re Tardashians).

4. A PHOTO THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY
https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/Pancakes.jpg?_subject_uid=64628045&w=AADvhYdtnedXbyR88WZRcIuOnTsuKoR-R7b_st9mFdIzaQ
This photo is actually taken about an hour ago. I got early off service today, and I’ve decided to spend the night at my boyfriend’s apartment, although he’ll be home late – and THIS awaited me; a plate full of pancakes, and a note saying: “Eat as much as you want – see you soon :)” The way to my heart goes through FOOD. But okay, jokes aside; it’s an uplifting reminder that it’s the small things in life that mean the most!

5. A PHOTO OF YOU MAKING A FUNNY FACE
https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/Funnyface.jpg?_subject_uid=64628045&w=AAA3uePnnY96-ALckS7RSDFusZuupsASv85FzHI3oIcrcA
I don’t know whether this can be categorized as a funny face or not … At least it’s the most recent photo of me twisting my face into a kind of “hey-I’m-hungry-and-super-excited-because-I’m-on-a-restaurant-and-I’ve-just-ordered-pizza” expression. It was exactly that kind of facial expression you thought of, right?

6. A PHOTO OF WHAT’S INSIDE YOUR BAG/BAGPACK
Paco
I’ve to confess something: Ever since I was a little girl, toy animals have made me feel calm. Next week, I turn 20, but that little girl is still a part of me, which is pointed out through my little Paco. As you see, he’s a little toy shark that I actually bought last year, in other words, when I was “russ” – a purchase resulted by a hung over subsequently emotional moment.

7. A PHOTO OF YOU AND YOUR BEST FRIENDS

Endless friendship doesn’t grow on trees.
… And that’s good, because I’m afraid of heights.

8. YOUR MOST RECENT PHOTO OF YOURSELF
https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/Recent.jpg?_subject_uid=64628045&w=AADZ0zJRDVUZPZJ5q70C0v8T1D2Su_raZHT5FIMYwE3kDA
It must be this one … Guess where it’s taken!

9. A PHOTO OF SOMETHING YOU MADE
Brødsko
Yes, it’s breadshoes. A friend of mine and I made ourselves a pair, and we walked with them all day at school. And yes, they were just as uncomfortable to use as they look like. Don’t ask, this was a part of the “russ” celebration and is completely normal. I promise.

10. A PHOTO THAT MAKES YOU LAUGH

KEEP CALM AND LOVE ICE CREAM – say no more!

Well, that was my little celebration of my 10th post, and I consider it a nice kick-off to a very busy but hopefully exciting and memorable week! So far, I’ve enjoyed writing every single one of those 10 posts, and despite the time restrictions due to my military service, I’ve a good feeling about my future blogging.
Have a good night, everyone – I wish you an awesome week!

10 Posts

“I won’t call myself a weirdo. I’ll rather say that I’m creative in an extremely weird way.”
– Ingrid Emmariza

3 thoughts on “Celebrating 10 posts!

Leave a comment