Let me entertain you! (Confirming my existence)

Hi all you Emmazing people out there!

Okay, guys. My readers. My dear followers.
Let’s be real here.
It’s been a long, long, long time.
Or no, wait … Let’s say a long, long, long, long time.
(Apparently, my sense of humor hasn’t changed.)

I’ve visited this place now and then, though, and written some drafts (actually fourteen, to be precise) – with the intention of releasing my need to create something. Countless times, I’ve tried to seek out and grasp that special sparkle I need to write something that might open your eyes.
… But as you see, it’s been a long time coming.

However, I’ve to confess that despite of this absence of writing skills, I’ve managed to make a lot of YouTube videos since the last blog post was published – and wow, that really felt like confessing that I’ve been cheating on someone …
I used to have a connection between my YouTube channel and this blog, as I consider my YouTube videos as an extension of my written content – and today, I’m going to do something about that!

May I present to you a glimpse into what I’ve been up to these months!
You have some time, eh?
Sit back and enjoy this collection of videos that I’m most pleased with!

MY FIRST TATTOO!
I’ve wanted a tattoo for many, many years, and in November, the dream came true. How it feels getting a tattoo? And what my tattoo symbolizes?
I’ll tell you everything about it!

DIRTY PHILOSOPHERS VS. CARDS AGAINST HUMANITY (feat. Maria Sunshine)
Meet my roomie, Maria! We found some deep philosophical questions on the Internet and let Cards Against Humanity answer them. It was so fun I can’t even put it in words!
Make sure to check out her YouTube channel, as well!

HOW TO DO THE DISHES
Teaching you how to dance away the worries about that big bunch of dishes after Saturday’s party.

… Yep, that’s it!
I hope you had a good time watching these videos. As I always mention in the end of them: I really hope I made you smile.
Because hey, what’s more beautiful to hear than the sound of someone’s laughter, and what’s more beautiful to see than the sight of someone smiling?
(The sound of the pizza car coming your way, and the sight of a freshly baked Margherita Pizza, of course!)
All jokes aside – if I made you smile, please let me know – and hopefully, you’ll let me try to do it again!

Emmariza with a hat

“It’s not enough to reach out for our dreams – we also have to never let go.”
– Ingrid Emmariza 

Leave a Reply

